header-home
books
Author Events

Book Launch Tea Party at Orange County Public Library 
Sunday, January 21, 2018, 4:00 p.m. 
137 Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, NC 27278
(cosponsored by Friends of the Orange County Public Library and Purple Crow Books)
www.purplecrowbooks.com 
www.co.orange.nc.us

Reading with Cake and Champagne
at Flyleaf Books

Thursday, January 25, 2018, 7:00 p.m. 
752 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd 
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
www.flyleafbooks.com

Reading at McIntryre’s Books

Saturday, January 27, 2018, 2:00 p.m.
2000 Fearrington Village Ctr 
Pittsboro, NC 27312
www.fearrington.com

Reading at Page 158 Books
Sunday, January 28, 2018, 2:00 p.m.
158 S White St
Wake Forest, NC 27587 
www.page158books.com

Reading at Scuppernong Books
Sunday, February 4, 2018, 3:00 p.m.
304 South Elm Street 
Greensboro, NC 27401
www.scuppernongbooks.com

Crazy Love: Writing About Love & Mental Illness
Author discussion with Katie Guest Pryal and Katharine Ashe at The Regulator Bookshop
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
720 Ninth Street,
Durham, NC 27705
www.regulatorbookshop.com

Reading at The Country Bookshop
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
140 NW Broad St,
Southern Pines, NC 28387
www.thecountrybookshop.biz

Discussion with Bestselling Author Sally Hepworth at McIntyre’s Books
Saturday, March 17, 2018, 11:00 a.m.
2000 Fearrington Village Center,
Pittsboro, NC 27312
www.fearrington.com

WHEN ROMANCE ISN’T TRASHY: 
UNSUITABLE speaker series at Duke University

Wednesday, April 11, 2018, noon
011 Old Chem Building
Duke West Campus
Durham, NC 27708
www.sites.duke.edu

Author Event at Mount Airy Public Library
Thursday, May 3, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
145 Rockford Street 
Mount Airy, NC 27030
www.nccardinal.org

Sip 'n Sign Summer Book Club Series for THE PROMISE BETWEEN US
Pedaler Wine and Beer
Saturday, August 18, 2018, 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

5910 Duraleigh Rd
Suite 141
Raleigh, NC 27612
www.pedalerwineandbeer.com

2018 Annual Author Event—featured author

Iron Gate Vineyards & Winery
Saturday, October 6, 2018, 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

2540 Lynch Store Rd
Mebane, NC 27302
www.irongatevineyards.com

Wake Forest Lit Fest Author Speed Dating Dinner with Page 158 Books
Saturday, October 20, 2018, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Renaissance Center for the Arts
405 Brooks St
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Purchase tickets here

Neighbors of Pinehurst Annual Book Club Luncheon with The Country Bookshop
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Country Club of North Carolina 
Purchase tickets here

Pulpwood Queens Book Club Weekend
January 17 - 19, 2019
Jefferson, Texas
thepulpwoodqueens.com






Chatting with local book clubs about mental illness, gardening, families, and reading.

To arrange a meeting with your book club, please email me.